• Deutsch
  • English

Consulting

Topics such as climate change adaptation, energy development planning and risk management form the core of the services provided by alpS Consulting. Many years of competence building through projects and consulting services on the national and international market have made the employees of alpS Consulting a reliable and first-class partner for companies, authorities and institutions.

Assessing climate change impacts as well as developing and implementing appropriate adaptation measures in a sustainable fashion are the competences of the team around Dr. Daniela Hohenwallner-Ries. Authorities, such as state governments and municipalities in Austria, rely on this expertise facing these future challenges.

Regarding energy development planning, Dr. Paul Stampfl is the expert for authorities and companies. Supported by digital systems, Dr. Stampfl and his team tackle future-oriented questions, as well as everyday challenges faced by municipalities in their energy management.

As experts for risk management and risk analysis (especially flood and water provision), Mag. Stefan Ortner and Dr. Matthias Huttenlau and their teams support their clients such as governments and businesses. Carrying out specific analyses for current problems, but also for future challenges such as climate change, alpS Consulting can rely on competences that are both scientifically and practically founded. Years of experience in the integration of risk management systems for government agencies and critical infrastructures helps to understand complex questions and to offer suitable solutions.

More information:
alpS Climate Change Adaptation
alpS Energy Management
alpS Risk Management
alpS Water Management

• Deutsch
  • English

Beratung

Themen wie Klimawandelanpassung, Energieentwicklungsplanung und Risikomanagement bilden die Kernstücke der Dienstleistungen von alpS Beratung. Der jahrelange Kompetenzaufbau im Rahmen von Forschungsprojekten und Beratungen am nationalen wie internationalen Markt haben die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter von alpS Beratung zu einem zuverlässigen und erstklassigen Partner für Unternehmen, Behörden und Institutionen werden lassen.

Die Einschätzung von Klimawandelfolgen sowie die Entwicklung von entsprechenden Maßnahmen werden durch das Team rund um Frau Dr. Daniela Hohenwallner-Ries bearbeitet. Behörden wie Landesregierungen und Gemeinden in Österreich vertrauen auf diese Expertise und stellen sich damit den zukünftigen Herausforderungen.

In der Energieentwicklungsplanung fungiert Dr. Paul Stampfl als Experte für Behörden und für Unternehmen, denen die wesentlichen Komponenten dieser speziellen Dienstleistung näher gebracht werden. Unterstützt von digitalen Systemen arbeitet Dr. Stampfl und sein Team an zukunftsweisenden Fragestellungen, genauso wie an alltäglichen Herausforderungen die das Energiemanagement von Kommunen an seine Nutzer stellt.

Als Experten für Risikomanagement und Risikoanalysen (speziell Hochwasser & Wasserdargebot) arbeiten Mag. Stefan Ortner und Dr. Matthias Huttenlau mit ihren Teams für ihre Kunden aus dem behördlichen sowie unternehmerischen Bereich. Bedarf es spezieller Abflussuntersuchungen für heutige Fragestellungen, aber auch für zukünftige Herausforderungen wie dem Klimawandel so kann alpS Beratung hier auf Kompetenz setzen, die sowohl wissenschaftlich als auch praktisch fundiert ist. Die jahrelange Erfahrung in der Integration von Risikomanagementsystemen für Behörden und kritischen Infrastrukturen hilft komplexe Fragestellungen zu verstehen und passende Lösungen anzubieten.