• Deutsch
  • English

The LAND area focuses on the effects of climate change on the geosphere, the development of modelling techniques and analytical tools and methods, and the identification of climate change adaptation needs and requirements.

Scientists from the fields of meteorology, geology, geography, ecology, economics, and pedagogy engage in inter- and trans-disciplinary collaboration in this area, both within and beyond project boundaries.

The overarching objectives are to contribute to scientific progress in these fields, to support our partners in coping with the challenges and opportunities of climate change, and to develop customized solutions and strategies.

• Deutsch
  • English

Der Arbeitsbereich LAND beschäftigt sich mit den Auswirkungen des Klimawandels auf die Geosphäre, der Entwicklung von Modellierungstechniken, Analysewerkzeugen und -methoden sowie der Identifizierung von Klimawandelanpassungsbedürfnissen und -voraussetzungen.

WissenschaftlerInnen aus den Bereichen der Meteorologie, Geologie, Geographie, Ökologie sowie der Ökonomie und der Pädagogik arbeiten innerhalb und über die Projektgrenzen hinweg inter- und transdisziplinär zusammen.

Ziel ist es, in diesen Bereichen einen Beitrag zum wissenschaftlichen Fortschritt zu leisten, unsere Partner im Umgang mit den Herausforderungen und Chancen des Klimawandels zu unterstützen sowie maßgeschneiderte Lösungen und Strategien zu erarbeiten.